You kept all the things I threw away
A leaf i picked, a birthday card I made
Holding on to memories of you and me
We didn’t last a year,
We’re just a box of souvenirs.
Because
Maybe I pulled the panic cord.
Maybe you were happy, I was bored.
Maybe I wanted you to change,
Maybe I’m the one to blame.
Maybe once we felt the same,
Maybe I’m the one to blame.

This meant more to you than it did to me
I was full of doubt and you believed
The more that you keep coming over
The more I know it’s over, dear
We’re just a box of souvenirs.

You kept all th…

Quote

Leave a Reply

